Skip to content

Monday, September 28 2026 · 33 platforms tracked · re-verified weekly

BlockColumn.

Best Platforms to Buy Tokenized Stocks

Eight platforms sell 'tokenized stocks'; only one sells a custodied share at a named custodian. BlockColumn's ranked comparison: what you actually own, the real cost of a $1,000 order, and who may buy — every figure checked against the platforms' own pages, July 2026.

The bottom line

Nine platforms sell a "tokenized stock" today, and at two you can't sign up and buy. Only one sells a custodied share in street name at a named custodian: Dinari dShares, top of our ranking at 7.4 out of 10. The rest sell backed tokens (Coinbase's is the strongest-worded, a beneficial claim on a custodied share), derivative contracts, a structured note, and one storefront that custodies nothing at all. Eight of the nine exclude US persons.

The comparison

9 platforms, side by side

Ranked by BlockColumn rating · best first
Platform Rating Instrument Real cost Who can buy Visit platform
1 Dinari dShares Best in class 7.4/10 Custodied share 0.25 US: yes · excl. except, Afghanistan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Central African Republic, Croatia, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, North Macedonia, Mali, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe, Canada Visit
2 Binance bStocks 6.9/10 Backed token No fee to tokenize or convert bStocks 1:1, but bStocks spot trades pay Binance's standard VIP-tiered spot maker/taker fee Not US Visit
3 Kraken xStocks 6.7/10 Backed token — Non-US, 110+ countries (excl. US, UK, Canada, Australia) Visit
4 Robinhood Stock Tokens (EU) 6.6/10 Derivative 0.1 Not US · excl. except, Belarus, Cuba, Iran, Myanmar, North Korea, Russia, Sudan, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela Visit
5 Bybit xStocks 6.0/10 Synthetic token 0.2 Not US · excl. except, Bybit service-restricted countries (incorporated by reference), Afghanistan, American Samoa, Argentina, Aruba, Åland Islands, Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Egypt, El Salvador, Georgia, Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Guam, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Martinique, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palestine, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Réunion, Russia, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin (French part), Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, U.S. Virgin Islands, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Yemen, Austria (EEA), Belgium (EEA), Bulgaria (EEA), Croatia (EEA), Cyprus (EEA), Czech Republic (EEA), Denmark (EEA), Estonia (EEA), Finland (EEA), France (EEA), Germany (EEA), Greece (EEA), Hungary (EEA), Ireland (EEA), Italy (EEA), Latvia (EEA), Lithuania (EEA), Luxembourg (EEA), Malta (EEA), Netherlands (EEA), Poland (EEA), Portugal (EEA), Romania (EEA), Slovakia (EEA), Slovenia (EEA), Spain (EEA), Sweden (EEA), Iceland (EEA), Liechtenstein (EEA), Norway (EEA) Visit
6 Coinbase Tokenized Stocks 5.0/10 Backed token — Not US · Reg S, US persons and other restricted jurisdictions excluded Visit
7 Ondo Stocks 4.7/10 Structured note — Not US · excl. except, Afghanistan, Belarus, Canada, Crimea, Donetsk (DNR), Luhansk (LNR), Kherson and Zaporizhzhia regions (Ukraine), and Sevastopol, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Korea (North Korea), Iran, Libya, Myanmar, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, United States Visit
8 Gemini Tokenized Stocks 4.2/10 Derivative — EU only (Gemini EU, Malta MFSA), not available to US persons Visit
9 Gate Tokenized Stocks 3.2/10 Reseller No trading fee published (as of 21 Jul 2026) Not US · excl. except, United States of America, Mainland China, Singapore, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Malta, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Crimea Region, Spain, Luhansk, Donetsk, Netherlands, UK, Myanmar, Venezuela, Uzbekistan, Austria, India, Indonesia, Japan, Argentina, Cambodia, the United Arab Emirates, Thailand, South Korea, Republic of the Philippines, Pakistan Visit
Custodied share Backed token Derivative Synthetic token Structured note Reseller

Verified September 27, 2026 · re-checked regularly · no platform can pay its way up this list.

Key takeaways

01

No platform in this comparison hands you the actual share. Kraken xStocks, Binance bStocks and Coinbase's tokens are backed tokens without shareholder rights (Coinbase's is a beneficial 1:1 claim on a custodied share), Bybit sells the same xStocks with backing attributed to the issuer (its own disclaimer calls them synthetic), Robinhood and Gemini sell derivatives, Ondo sells a structured note, and Gate custodies nothing at all.

02

“0% fees” never means $0. Kraken’s purchase price carries a built-in 1.0% spread, and EEA clients pay a fixed 1% conversion fee with no order-book access, so their floor is 1%, not 0%.

03

Robinhood’s real cost is a 0.10% FX fee on every single order. EUR orders execute in USD, so there’s no zero-cost path behind the 0% commission.

04

Eight of the nine venues exclude US persons by name or account rule, and Gemini now names the US too (verified 27 September 2026). The one live US route is Dinari dShares through SEC/FINRA-registered Dinari Securities, LLC on a partner platform, never directly from dinari.com.

05

“Dividends” works differently on every venue: EUR cash at Robinhood, USD+ stablecoin (unwrapped dShares) minus a 5% fee at Dinari, multiplier reinvestment net of 30% US withholding at Kraken and Binance, reinvestment inside the token price at Ondo (same 30% withholding), and no entitlement at all on Bybit.

06

If the issuer or custodian fails, you’re an unsecured holder. Binance states plainly that no SIPC or FDIC coverage applies, Kraken’s risk disclosure allows “partial or total loss”, and Gemini’s KID scores the product 7 out of 7 on risk.

07

Two venues aren’t fully shoppable today (as of 21 July 2026): Ondo onboards institutions only, with retail on a waitlist, and Gate publishes no trading fee at all.

The 9 platforms, ranked

Re-verified September 27, 2026

Best in class

1
Dinari dShares

Tokenization

7.4/10
Custodied share

First place is about custody, not price.

Real cost
0.25
Who can buy
US: yes · excl. except, Afghanistan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Central African Republic, Croatia, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, North Macedonia, Mali, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe, Canada
What you own
1:1 custodied share, street-name, custodian Alpaca Securities LLC
Issuer
Dinari Securities, LLC
Trading hours
24/5 extended + overnight; blockchain-only 24/7 session for a limited ticker set
Dividends
auto-credited in stablecoin (USD+) to unwrapped dShares, net of 5% fee and network fees

First place is about custody, not price. Dinari is the only venue here that puts a real share behind the token, held in street name at Alpaca Securities LLC, and the only registered US route. There's no storefront, though: dinari.com gated retail access everywhere we checked (US, 21 July 2026, UK and Germany earlier), so you'll buy through a partner platform whose fees Dinari's pages don't state. Pricing is honest but layered: a flat fee, a variable rate, then an unpublished network fee, on buys and sells alike.

  • ✓The custodian has a name and a number: Alpaca Securities LLC, a FINRA-member broker-dealer, CRD #288202.
  • ✓You hold a real share in street name, with 1:1 backing confirmed by Big 4 reserve audits (the audit firm itself is unnamed).
  • ✓A live, registered US retail route exists, through Dinari Securities, LLC, CRD #329672. No other venue here has one.
  • ✕Dinari's two live fee schedules disagree by 50x on the Ethereum flat fee: the current page says $1 per order, the older one still says $50.
  • ✕An unpublished blockchain network fee lands on top of every order, and no fee row exists for Avalanche or Hyperliquid even though both are listed as supported chains.
  • ✕No direct retail access: you must buy through a partner platform, whose fees and country coverage Dinari's pages don't cover.

Who it’s forUS readers, because it's the only registered path, provided you'll vet the partner platform separately before funding.

2
Binance bStocks

Tokenization

6.9/10
Backed token

The bridge is what's actually different here.

Real cost
No fee to tokenize or convert bStocks 1:1, but bStocks spot trades pay Binance's standard VIP-tiered spot maker/taker fee
Who can buy
Not US
What you own
1:1 custodied US share, held via SPV-issued certificate; no SIPC/FDIC
Issuer
BTech Holdings Limited
Trading hours
24/7 normal state; spot trading paused for stock/reverse splits
Dividends
Reinvested via multiplier; 30% US withholding tax plus further deductions; no cash

The bridge is what's actually different here: Binance is the only venue in this comparison with a free 1:1 conversion between the token and a direct-equity product. That's also the entire scope of the "0 fee" claim. Every spot trade pays the standard exchange fee, and your protections are whatever the product terms grant, because no investor-protection scheme applies. Watch the calendar too: services pause around corporate actions, which is exactly when you might want out.

  • ✓1:1 backing is evidenced by a daily Proof of Collateral page (issuer-asserted, not an independent audit).
  • ✓Converting between a bStock and the underlying direct equity is free in both directions.
  • ✓VIP and BNB discounts apply universally across Binance products, so heavy traders keep their tier.
  • ✕"Neither SIPC nor FDIC coverage applies to bStocks": your rights are only those written into the product terms.
  • ✕The headline waiver covers conversion only. Spot trades pay 0.10%/0.10% unless you climb the VIP volume tiers, with market-maker spreads and BNB Chain network fees on top.
  • ✕The issuer can freeze holdings at the smart-contract level via an address blacklist, and Binance doesn't disclose the asset universe (as of 20 July 2026).

Who it’s forExisting Binance users who value the equity-conversion bridge. If statutory investor protection matters to you, look elsewhere.

3
Kraken xStocks

Tokenization

6.7/10
Backed token

One number carries this review: 1.0.

Real cost
0
Who can buy
Non-US, 110+ countries (excl. US, UK, Canada, Australia)
What you own
1:1 custodied share (token backed 1:1 by the underlying equity held in regulated custody)
Issuer
Backed.fi
Trading hours
24/7 on Kraken Pro for 10 named xStocks; 24/5 (no weekends) for all others
Dividends
Proceeds buy more of the UNDERLYING ASSET; a rebasing multiplier raises the displayed balance while the onchain token quantity is unchanged

One number carries this review: 1.0. Kraken is the fullest-featured non-US venue here, with self-custody withdrawals and a $1 fractional entry, but its 0% is marketing. The risk disclosure prices every purchase at market plus a 1.0% spread: the spread is the price, and the token is a claim on Backed's structure, not a share. If self-custody is the draw, though, the tokens are permissionless and freely transferable onchain once withdrawn.

  • ✓A large published universe: the name/code table (updated 18 June 2026) includes Tesla (TSLAx), Apple (AAPLx), GameStop (GMEx) and tokenized IPO exposure such as SpaceX.
  • ✓Fractional buys start at $1, and you can withdraw to self-custody on Solana, Ethereum, TON or Ink.
  • ✓Ten big tickers, TSLAx and NVDAx among them, trade 24/7 on Kraken Pro.
  • ✕Every purchase carries a built-in 1.0% spread: "the purchase price for all xstocks includes a market price + 1.0% spread", per Kraken's own Risk Disclosure. Zero fee is not zero cost.
  • ✕EEA clients can't reach the 0% at all: no order-book access, fiat only, Convert feature only, and conversions carry a fixed 1% fee. The EEA floor is 1%.
  • ✕Kraken is not the custodian and is not a party to the custody agreement. A depositary insolvency can mean "partial or total loss of your invested capital", and issuer Backed's own solvency is a separate risk layer.

Who it’s forNon-US, non-EEA buyers who want self-custody and accept roughly 1% in the price. From the EEA, skip it if cost is your criterion.

4
Robinhood Stock Tokens (EU)

Tokenization

6.6/10
Derivative

Cheapest fully published all-in cost on this page, and the biggest catalogue. You also own none of it.

Real cost
0.1
Who can buy
Not US · excl. except, Belarus, Cuba, Iran, Myanmar, North Korea, Russia, Sudan, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela
What you own
Derivative contract with Robinhood Europe, UAB — not a 1:1 custodied share; token records the contract on a blockchain and grants no rights to the underlying security
Issuer
Robinhood Europe, UAB
Trading hours
24/5: Monday 02:00 CET/CEST to Saturday 02:00 CET/CEST, largely outside US market hours
Dividends
Cash credit in EUR (not reinvested); paid automatically as a cash distribution

Cheapest fully published all-in cost on this page, and the biggest catalogue. You also own none of it. A Classic Stock Token is a contract with a Lithuanian company that itself owns the shares, for an EU buyer who understands that trade, the 0.10% FX fee is a clean, visible price. Mind the hours: the 24/5 window runs mostly against a closed US market, which Robinhood itself flags for reduced liquidity and wider spreads.

  • ✓2,000+ tokens including ETPs, the widest universe in this comparison.
  • ✓It's the only venue here paying dividends as cash, in EUR, with no FX fee on the payment.
  • ✓The 0.10% FX fee is the entire published trading cost; Robinhood adds no spread of its own.
  • ✕The 0.10% FX fee hits every order, because EUR orders execute in USD in both directions. There is no zero-cost path; never read this as a zero-fee product.
  • ✕You hold a derivative only: Robinhood owns the underlying assets, and the customer's rights are contractual.
  • ✕Robinhood's own risk text: "Investors may lose up to the full amount of their invested capital due to market conditions or the insolvency of Robinhood".

Who it’s forEU residents optimizing published cost who want cash dividends, and who accept single-counterparty risk on the whole position.

5
Bybit xStocks

Tokenization

6.0/10
Synthetic token

Read Bybit's xStocks FAQ end to end and you meet two products.

Real cost
0.2
Who can buy
Not US · excl. except, Bybit service-restricted countries (incorporated by reference), Afghanistan, American Samoa, Argentina, Aruba, Åland Islands, Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Egypt, El Salvador, Georgia, Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Guam, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Martinique, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palestine, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Réunion, Russia, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin (French part), Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, U.S. Virgin Islands, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Yemen, Austria (EEA), Belgium (EEA), Bulgaria (EEA), Croatia (EEA), Cyprus (EEA), Czech Republic (EEA), Denmark (EEA), Estonia (EEA), Finland (EEA), France (EEA), Germany (EEA), Greece (EEA), Hungary (EEA), Ireland (EEA), Italy (EEA), Latvia (EEA), Lithuania (EEA), Luxembourg (EEA), Malta (EEA), Netherlands (EEA), Poland (EEA), Portugal (EEA), Romania (EEA), Slovakia (EEA), Slovenia (EEA), Spain (EEA), Sweden (EEA), Iceland (EEA), Liechtenstein (EEA), Norway (EEA)
What you own
synthetic token; 1:1 collateralization asserted by the issuer, ownership expressly denied
Issuer
Backed
Trading hours
24/7 secondary market; underlying primary market on standard U.S. exchange hours
Dividends
none passed through; dividend value MAY be reflected via an issuer-operated on-chain Multiplier

Read Bybit's xStocks FAQ end to end and you meet two products. The top of the page says each token is "backed 1:1 by the underlying asset", the disclaimer at the bottom says xStocks "are synthetic tokens" that "do not represent actual ownership". Same article, same day. These are the tokens Kraken sells, under a much harsher legal posture: treat them as a 24/7 price bet rather than share exposure, and skip them entirely if income matters, because holders have no dividend entitlement.

  • ✓All seven VIP tiers of the maker/taker table are published; nothing hides behind a headline rate.
  • ✓The spot market genuinely runs 24/7.
  • ✓Deposits and withdrawals work via Solana and Mantle.
  • ✕Bybit's own disclaimer says xStocks "do not represent actual ownership" of the underlying stocks and grant no dividends, voting rights or shareholder privileges.
  • ✕Holdings are capped at 300,000 USDT equivalent per token; at the cap, you can't place new buy orders.
  • ✕Full backing is neither guaranteed by Bybit nor permanent by design, and there's no NAV redemption on Bybit: selling on the order book is the only exit.

Who it’s forCrypto-native traders who want round-the-clock price exposure and can say out loud that it's synthetic.

6
Coinbase Tokenized Stocks

Tokenization

5.0/10
Backed token

The best backing here, the least price disclosure.

Real cost
0
Who can buy
Not US · Reg S, US persons and other restricted jurisdictions excluded
What you own
Beneficial 1:1 claim on a real share held in regulated, bankruptcy-remote custody separate from Coinbase. Issued as a B20 token on Base, not direct share ownership
Issuer
Coinbase
Trading hours
24/7 onchain, including market holidays
Dividends
Onchain multiplier raises your share-equivalent value (net of withholding and fees), no cash payout

Coinbase brings the strongest backing language on the page: a beneficial, senior 1:1 claim on a real share held in bankruptcy-remote custody separate from Coinbase, issued as a B20 token on Base. The catch is price. No fee, commission or spread is published for the product anywhere on Coinbase's own pages, so you can't know the real cost before you fund. Non-US only under Regulation S, with four tickers (Apple, Alphabet, Meta, Nvidia) carrying prospectuses today.

  • ✓The roster's strongest backing language: a beneficial, senior 1:1 claim on a real share held in regulated, bankruptcy-remote custody separate from Coinbase.
  • ✓Retail-open to non-US persons under Regulation S, and the token withdraws to a self-custodial wallet across the Base DeFi ecosystem.
  • ✓Prospectuses are published for the four launch tickers (Apple, Alphabet, Meta, Nvidia), with the ADGM FSRA named as regulator.
  • ✕No trading fee, commission or spread is published for the Base/B20 product on any Coinbase primary page, so the real cost is unknown before you fund.
  • ✕US persons are excluded under Regulation S, and the exclusion is open-ended ("other restricted jurisdictions") with no named set.
  • ✕Only four tickers carry prospectuses today, and primary mint or redeem is limited to KYC-onboarded institutional Authorized Participants.

Who it’s forNon-US buyers who want the closest thing to a real-share claim and can accept an unpublished fee. US persons can't buy it.

7
Ondo Stocks

Tokenization

4.7/10
Structured note

You almost certainly can't buy this today.

Real cost
0
Who can buy
Not US · excl. except, Afghanistan, Belarus, Canada, Crimea, Donetsk (DNR), Luhansk (LNR), Kherson and Zaporizhzhia regions (Ukraine), and Sevastopol, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Korea (North Korea), Iran, Libya, Myanmar, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, United States
What you own
Debt claim (structured note) on BVI SPV, 1:1 asset-backed plus buffer via regulated custodial broker-dealer; not direct share ownership
Issuer
Ondo Global Markets (BVI) Limited
Trading hours
24/5 plus per-asset Off-Hours (weekends/US holidays)
Dividends
auto-reinvested into token (total-return), net of 30% US withholding tax; no cash payout

You almost certainly can't buy this today. Onboarding is open to institutional participants only, and retail can do nothing but join the waitlist (as of 21 July 2026). That's a shame, because the structure reads cleanest on this page (bankruptcy-remote SPV, over-collateralized, total-return), the gate, not the design, is the story. And even when the gate opens, remember what you'd hold: the issuer's debt tracking the stock, with the US barred by name.

  • ✓The note sits in a bankruptcy-remote SPV with 1:1-plus-buffer backing via a regulated custodial broker-dealer.
  • ✓Total-return tracking reinvests dividends automatically; nothing for you to manage.
  • ✓100+ listed-security trackers, including index and fixed-income ETFs.
  • ✕Onboarding is institutional-only today; retail users can only join the waitlist (as of 21 July 2026).
  • ✕You'd hold a note, not a share: no title, no shareholder rights, economic exposure only.
  • ✕Dividend reinvestment is net of 30% US withholding: $0.70 reaches the token per $1 of US dividend, a rate set by the issuer's BVI tax status, not your own treaty rate.

Who it’s forInstitutions, today. If you're a retail reader, join the waitlist or pick a venue that will actually onboard you.

8
Gemini Tokenized Stocks

Tokenization

4.2/10
Derivative

The PRIIPs KID is blunt: highest possible risk score, no secondary market, exit only by selling back to Dinari.

Real cost
0
Who can buy
EU only (Gemini EU, Malta MFSA), not available to US persons
What you own
Bilateral OTC derivative claim on Dinari, Inc., hedged 1:1 by the corresponding U.S. equity - not direct share ownership, and not a custodied share held for the client
Issuer
Dinari, Inc.
Trading hours
Marketed as around-the-clock trading; the governing KID reserves the right to suspend closing of positions outside U.S. trading hours
Dividends
Not disclosed (as of 21 July 2026)

The document that matters here is the PRIIPs KID, the product's governing legal fact sheet, and it's blunt: highest possible risk score, no secondary market, exit only by selling back to Dinari. Gemini's fee-free line is true as far as Gemini's own fee goes. The rest of the cost lives in a spread nobody quantifies. Size any position as if leaving could take time: the buy-back runs on your request, not as a standing obligation.

  • ✓There's genuinely no Gemini trading fee on these products (as of 21 July 2026).
  • ✓Dinari states 1:1 backing with the same economic rights as the underlying, "where permitted".
  • ✓The product is recorded on Arbitrum with a published KID you can read yourself.
  • ✕The real cost is an unquantified spread in every buy and sell price, plus Dinari's 0.2% entry and 0.2% exit fees from the KID.
  • ✕The KID scores risk at 7 out of 7 and tells you to be prepared to lose all the capital invested; the product is neither insured nor guaranteed by any government or agency.
  • ✕Not listed, not freely transferable: the product can only be bought from and sold back to Dinari. Dinari insolvency is the KID's named risk; the backing is an undertaking, not bankruptcy-remote.

Who it’s forEU Gemini customers making small allocations who accept that the only exit is Dinari itself. If you might need to leave in a hurry, skip it.

9
Gate Tokenized Stocks

Tokenization

3.2/10
Reseller

A platform that won't tell you its price before you fund has answered the ranking question by itself.

Real cost
No trading fee published (as of 21 Jul 2026)
Who can buy
Not US · excl. except, United States of America, Mainland China, Singapore, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Malta, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Crimea Region, Spain, Luhansk, Donetsk, Netherlands, UK, Myanmar, Venezuela, Uzbekistan, Austria, India, Indonesia, Japan, Argentina, Cambodia, the United Arab Emirates, Thailand, South Korea, Republic of the Philippines, Pakistan
What you own
Gate custodies nothing. Gate states its tokenized-stocks section offers no physical or electronic stock custody and that users trade tokens linked to stock prices, not the actual stock itself. Gate is a reselling VENUE: any 1:1 collateral and share custody sit with the token issuers (Backed Finance for xStocks, Ondo Finance for Ondo Stocks) and their third-party custodians, and Gate's own xStock Risk Disclosure names 'third-party custody arrangements' as one reason token value may differ from the underlying security's market price.
Issuer
Two issuer families resold side by side. xStocks: issued under Swiss law by Backed Finance. Ondo Stocks (the Ondo Zone): issued by Ondo Finance, offered through Gate's partnership with Ondo Global Markets. Gate is the venue and issues nothing.
Trading hours
24/7 round-the-clock trading, as stated by Gate for spot tokenized stocks.
Dividends
No dividend entitlement. Gate states tokenized stocks do not confer shareholder rights, dividends or governance privileges. The two legs behave differently and must not be merged: on the ONDO STOCKS leg the token is a 'Total-Return Tracker' whose value automatically reinvests dividends and interest (after withholding taxes) into the token itself - there is no payout to the holder; on the XSTOCKS leg Gate publishes no dividend pass-through mechanism at all, and its xStock Risk Disclosure warns corporate actions may not entitle holders to equivalent economic benefits.

What's missing is the review. Gate is a storefront, not an issuer: two different instruments sit under one tab, and the venue-level fact you'd need to compare it, the trading fee, is simply unpublished (as of 21 July 2026). A platform that won't tell you its price before you fund has answered the ranking question by itself. Its own risk agreement adds that trading fees "may be adjusted" and that you agree to pay any additional fees communicated to you.

  • ✓70+ tokenized stocks across roughly 100 pairs in one place.
  • ✓Both product families, Ondo Stocks and xStocks, from a single account.
  • ✓Trading runs 24/7, and the binding risk disclosures are published on-page where you can check them.
  • ✕Gate custodies nothing: you trade tokens linked to stock prices, not the actual stock itself, with no legal or beneficial ownership.
  • ✕No trading fee is published anywhere on Gate's pages (as of 21 July 2026); the cost of using it is unknowable before funding.
  • ✕Tokens are not redeemable for underlying securities or cash unless the platform explicitly states otherwise.

Who it’s forExisting Gate users who accept undisclosed costs. Everyone else has better-documented venues on this page.

Updated 27 September 2026. The eight incumbents were verified 21 July 2026 (Kraken, Dinari, Bybit and Binance re-verified 20 September 2026), and Coinbase was added and verified 27 September 2026.

Nine platforms sell a “tokenized stock” today; at two, you can’t sign up and buy. Only one sells a custodied share in street name at a named custodian: Dinari dShares, top of our ranking at 7.4 out of 10.

The rest of the field sells very different products under one name: backed tokens without shareholder rights, derivative contracts, a structured note, and one storefront that custodies nothing at all. Where you live sets your shortlist before any fee does, because eight of the nine exclude US persons. Every figure here was checked against the platform’s or issuer’s own pages and dated: the incumbents as of 21 July 2026 (the lead venues re-verified 20 September 2026), Coinbase and Gemini as of 27 September 2026. Check any of them yourself.

Can US residents buy tokenized stocks?

On eight of these nine platforms, no: US persons are excluded by name or by account rule, Gemini included, since its EU product now names the US among the countries it will not serve (verified 27 September 2026). The one live route is Dinari dShares through Dinari Securities, LLC, an SEC/FINRA-registered broker-dealer, on a Dinari partner platform.

Know what that route looks like before you start. It’s a brokerage account, not a crypto app:

The legal shape fits in one clause: the Regulation S token offering itself stays closed to US persons, and the broker-dealer route is the registration exception that page carves out.

One caution the table can’t carry: exclusion lists are not availability lists. Kraken’s “110+ countries” is an allowlist, and Bybit’s US exclusion sits in a platform-wide restricted-countries document, not in the xStocks product list itself. Absence from an exclusion list proves nothing; find your country on the allow side.

Cost is the other question the cards can’t fully answer.

What tokenized stocks really cost

No platform’s headline fee is its real cost. The price arrives as a spread (Kraken 1.0%; Gemini and Ondo unquantified), an FX charge (Robinhood, 0.10% on every order), a network fee (Dinari, unpublished rate), or a standard exchange fee the “0%” never mentioned (Binance, 0.10%/0.10% at the base tier). All as of 21 July 2026.

Reading a tokenized-stock fee page is a skill. The real cost hides in one of four places:

  • A spread inside the price. You never see it as a line item; the buy price is simply worse than the market price.
  • An FX conversion. Your order changes currency on the way in and out, and the change is billed.
  • A network fee. The blockchain’s cost rides on top of the platform’s, usually at an unpublished rate.
  • A tier table. The advertised rate is the base tier; the small print is what you’d need to trade to escape it.

Here’s the contrast that makes the skill worth having. Kraken advertises 0% and builds a 1.0% spread into the price; Robinhood advertises its 0.10% FX fee out loud. On a like-for-like buy, the “0%” venue costs roughly ten times the “0.10%” venue.

Dividends are a cost surface too. Kraken, Binance and Ondo reinvest them net of 30% US withholding, so at most $0.70 per $1 of US dividend reaches your position; at Binance, less again after unquantified fees and costs. Dinari takes a 5% fee from every dividend payment, and no headline states that second fee.

And “not disclosed” is an answer. Gate and Coinbase publish no trading fee, and Gemini doesn’t quantify its spread (Gate as of 21 July 2026; Coinbase and Gemini as of 27 September 2026). Price those as unknowns, never as zeros.

So pick in this order: instrument first, jurisdiction second, cost third. Then verify one fact yourself through any of the source links below before you fund anything.

How BlockColumn ranks tokenized stock platforms

Every rating on this page comes from the same five-factor rubric. What you actually own carries 30% of the score: a real custodied share with a named custodian scores high; a synthetic token or a reseller listing scores low. Real cost is 25%, judged on the documented all-in price of a standard order, never the headline. Disclosure quality is 20%, who can actually buy is 15%, and trading experience (hours, caps, halts, exit paths) rounds it out at 10%.

What raises a score: published numbers, a named custodian, honest pricing even when the price is high. What lowers one: hidden costs and contradictions between a platform’s own documents. Undisclosed pricing is penalized every time; a platform that hides its fee cannot outrank one that publishes an ugly one. Nothing commercial touches a score either: the Visit links above are navigation, not endorsements, and no platform can pay its way up this page. Ratings move only when the platforms’ own pages change.

Frequently asked questions

Can US citizens buy tokenized stocks?

Mostly no: eight of the nine platforms here exclude US persons by name or account rule, Gemini now among them (it names the US in its EU product terms, verified 27 Sep 2026). The exception is Dinari dShares, bought through SEC/FINRA-registered Dinari Securities, LLC on a partner platform, not from dinari.com.

Are tokenized stocks the same as owning the stock?

No. On every platform compared here the token confers no shareholder rights. On Robinhood, Gemini and Ondo it isn’t even a claim on a share: it’s a derivative contract or a structured note.

Do tokenized stocks pay dividends?

It depends on the venue. Robinhood pays cash in EUR, Dinari pays USD+ stablecoin (unwrapped dShares) minus a 5% fee, and Kraken and Binance reinvest via a multiplier and Ondo inside the token price, in each case net of 30% US withholding. Bybit holders have no dividend entitlement at all.

Are tokenized stocks safe if the platform fails?

You’re an unsecured holder exposed to the issuer and the custodian. Binance states that no SIPC or FDIC coverage applies, Kraken’s disclosure allows “partial or total loss”, and Gemini’s KID rates the product 7 out of 7 on risk.

Which platform has the lowest fees for tokenized stocks?

There’s no universal winner. Robinhood’s 0.10% FX fee is the lowest fully published all-in cost, for EU residents only. Every “0%” headline elsewhere hides a spread, a conversion fee or a standard exchange fee.

Can I withdraw tokenized stocks to my own wallet?

On some venues, yes. Kraken supports self-custody on Solana, Ethereum, TON and Ink, and Bybit on Solana and Mantle. Gemini’s product can only be sold back to Dinari, and US Dinari customers hold non-transferrable tokens.

What are xStocks?

xStocks are Backed’s tokenized-stock line, sold on Kraken, Bybit and Gate. On Kraken they’re issued by Backed Assets (JE) Limited and backed 1:1 by the custodied equity; Bybit attributes that backing to Backed but calls the tokens synthetic in its disclaimer; Gate resells them without custody. None confer shareholder rights.

How we verified this

Every figure in this article comes from the platform’s or issuer’s own published pages: fee schedules, user agreements, risk disclosures, the PRIIPs KID, product terms. We read those documents line by line, took every number from the platform’s own page, linked to the exact page it sits on, and noted the date we checked it.

Legal documents outrank marketing pages, and newer pages outrank stale ones. When a platform’s marketing and its legal text disagree, we print both, as with Dinari’s two live fee schedules and Bybit’s backed-versus-synthetic FAQ.

Where a platform publishes nothing, we print “not disclosed” rather than guessing. Gate’s trading fee and Binance’s exact asset universe are unknowns because the platforms keep them that way.

We re-check these pages on a weekly schedule and update the article when they change. The fastest-moving facts (Ondo’s institutional-only gate, Gemini’s fee-free status, Binance’s listings) are first in line on each weekly re-check.

Sources & evidence

Coinbase Tokenized Stocks

Kraken xStocks

Other platforms

  • Full per-platform source lists (Dinari, Binance, Bybit, Robinhood, Gemini, Ondo, Gate) are cited in each platform’s own review, linked from the comparison above. Incumbent figures verified 21 July 2026; Kraken, Dinari, Bybit and Binance re-verified 20 September 2026.